What my brain looks like

Saturday, June 25, 2005

Come on !

Right, the time of year I hate the most, but massively love for many different reasons: We are now slapbang in the middle of Wimbledon.

This is a good thing because its a good benchmark to start summer off properly.

This is bad because of Henmania etc..... Idiots who normally do not watch/listen/get involved in any other sport who suddenly spend their days thinking they are doing the honourable thing by sitting on Henman Hill/Rusedski Ridge (or this year Murray Mound) and drinking champagne whilst discussing how Fucking great tennis is....... Leave it alone.

And then there's the media..... don't get me started on the media. The reason Henman or Rusedski have never won wimbledon is simple, they are simply not world class tennis players.

Please do not take this to be a slur against British sportsmen,, because as you all know, i am passionate about most kinds of competition. But Seriously, will we ever have a Wimbledon champion when as you are about to take every single shot, somebody shouts 'Come on Tim' etc?

No.... So watch the sport, get behind them but in a more British way. After all, Do I stand behind you at work, and everytime someone orders a Big Mac, shout 'Come on Phil!!!'?

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home